Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Hongqiao Group Limited

中國宏橋集團有限公司

(Incorporated under the laws of Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1378)

ANNOUNCEMENT POLL RESULTS FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 MAY 2020

Reference is made to the circular of China Hongqiao Group Limited (the "Company") dated 20 April 2020 (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular, unless the context requires otherwise.

RESULTS OF THE AGM

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 22 May 2020, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 20 April 2020 (the "Resolutions") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019;	7,350,477,205 100%	0 0%
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Bo as an executive Director;	7,263,677,624 98.81%	87,425,081 1.19%
	(ii) To re-elect Ms. Zheng Shuliang as an executive Director;	7,011,671,435 95.56%	325,616,270 4.44%
	(iii) To re-elect Ms. Zhang Ruilian as an executive Director;	7,334,466,713 99.77%	17,042,492 0.23%

	On Proceedings	Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Yang Congsen as a non-executive Director;	7,009,941,435 95.54%	327,346,270 4.46%
	(v) To re-elect Mr. Zhang Jinglei as a non-executive Director;	7,009,941,435 95.54%	327,346,270 4.46%
	(vi) To re-elect Mr. Chen Yisong (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) as a non-executive Director;	6,994,710,942 95.15%	356,798,263 4.85%
	(vii) To re-elect Mr. Xing Jian, who has served the Company for more than nine years, as an independent non-executive Director;	7,312,601,745 99.47%	38,907,460 0.53%
	(viii) To re-elect Mr. Han Benwen, who has served the Company for more than nine years, as an independent non-executive Director;	7,309,658,745 99.43%	41,850,460 0.57%
	(ix) To re-elect Mr. Dong Xinyi as an independent non-executive Director;	7,347,955,205 99.95%	3,554,000 0.05%
	(x) To authorize the Board to fix the respective Directors' remuneration;	7,351,280,505 100.00%	228,700 0.00%
3.	To re-appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration;	7,351,509,205 100%	0 0%
4.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$34.0 cents per Share for the year ended 31 December 2019 to the Shareholders;	7,351,509,205 100%	0 0%
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares not exceeding 10% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution;	7,351,509,205 100%	0 0%
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with the Shares not exceeding 20% of the aggregate nominal amount of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution; and	7,036,153,419 95.71%	315,355,786 4.29%
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue, allot and deal with the new Shares representing the total number of the Shares repurchased.	7,036,220,526 95.71%	315,288,679 4.29%

As at the date of the AGM, the Company had 8,570,852,349 Shares in issue. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM were 8,570,852,349 Shares. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

For the biographic details of the retiring Directors that were re-elected at the AGM, please refer to the Circular.

By order of the Board

China Hongqiao Group Limited

Zhang Bo

Chairman

Shandong, the People's Republic of China 22 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Bo, Ms. Zheng Shuliang and Ms. Zhang Ruilian as executive Directors, Mr. Yang Congsen, Mr. Zhang Jinglei and Mr. Chen Yisong (Mr. Zhang Hao as his alternate) as non-executive Directors, and Mr. Xing Jian, Mr. Han Benwen and Mr. Dong Xinyi as independent non-executive Directors.